NewsRaid: Shadow Legends

RAID’s Festival of Frights turns Halloween into a game-wide scavenger hunt

Plarium’s October 22 announcement says the Festival of Frights runs through November 10, with Harvest Jack hiding pumpkins across RAID’s interface. The event also includes an Orynyx Mindcrawler fusion ending November 6 and increased opportunities for two other Legendary Champions.

By Müller Platform as supplied: WIN ONLY Updated 2 min read Published

No authentic, article-relevant image with confirmed reuse rights has been cleared. A distinct image and permission covering this affiliate-supported blog are needed.

Plarium launched RAID: Shadow Legends’ “Festival of Frights” on October 22, presenting it as a Halloween event built around exploration of the game’s interface. Harvest Jack has hidden pumpkins throughout the game, and players follow clues to find them. Plarium says milestone rewards include cosmetics and an Achievement Badge for collecting all the pumpkins. The hunt is notable because the studio describes it as a scavenger activity that sends players through the interface, rather than as a single self-contained battle mode.

The event is scheduled to run through November 10, 2026. That is a limited window, so the in-game event screen is the place to confirm current availability, milestones, and any region-specific timing before spending resources. The announcement does not specify every clue, reward threshold, or eligibility rule in its summary; those details should be checked in the live event rather than inferred from the headline.

The seasonal schedule also creates several Champion acquisition opportunities. Plarium lists Orynyx Mindcrawler as the target of a Fusion Event running from October 22 through November 6. Players are instructed to complete selected in-game Events and Tournaments to collect the resources required to summon him. The announcement separately says players will have increased opportunities to obtain Tartarus the Oarsman and Vott Head-lopper during the Festival. It does not state that those boosts guarantee either Champion, so players should read the relevant event rules and odds before committing shards or other limited resources.

Plarium pairs those activities with an updated Bastion appearance and a Halloween soundtrack, plus additional live operations. The company’s description frames the event as a broader seasonal refresh rather than a single reward track. The exact overlap between the Pumpkin Hunt, Fusion, Champion boosts, and other activities is controlled by the in-game calendar and may be easier to track there than from one announcement page.

The publisher says RAID remains available on mobile and PC through the Microsoft Store, Epic Games Store, Steam, and Plarium Play. For PC players, the event is presented as part of the same game service, but the announcement does not describe a separate desktop-only activity. The useful takeaway is to treat the event as a dated set of parallel objectives: check the pumpkin hunt milestones, confirm the Orynyx Fusion deadline, and verify the specific Champion boost windows in-game. This summary reflects Plarium’s October 22 announcement, not a hands-on assessment of the event or a guarantee that every opportunity remains open until the final day.

Sources and context

  • RAID: Shadow Legends Launches “Festival of Frights” Halloween Themed Event — Plarium — Date: 2026-10-22.
  • RAID: Shadow Legends’ Festival of Frights Event — Plarium / RAID: Shadow Legends — Date: 2026-10-22.

Research links are retained in the editorial record. Recheck changing platform, patch, and review details before publication.